This website uses cookies. They allow us to optimize your browsing experience and also help us to understand how you use our site. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Cookie information page

2013 AkzoNobel North America Science Award

Kris Matyjaszewski

The AkzoNobel North America Science Award has been announced by our partner, the American Chemical Society (ACS). The Award was presented on April 9, 2013.

The laureate is:

Professor Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, J.C. Warner Professor of Natural Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University, for his ground-breaking research in polymer chemistry, and in particular his discovery and development of atom transfer radical polymerization (ATRP), a novel method for the synthesis of macromolecules with controlled composition and architecture.