Media release

AkzoNobel nominates new Supervisory Board members

August 16, 2017

AkzoNobel announces today the nomination of two new Supervisory Board members;
Mrs. Sue Clark and Mr. Patrick Thomas.

In addition, AkzoNobel intends to nominate a third new Supervisory Board member.

The appointment of the candidates will be put to AkzoNobel shareholders at an Extraordinary General Meeting later this year.

Antony Burgmans, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of AkzoNobel, commented:

“Sue and Patrick are extremely well qualified individuals with a wealth of global experience. The Supervisory Board is looking forward to working with them as we continue to focus on creating value for shareholders and all other stakeholders at this important time for AkzoNobel.”

Fetching the data, please wait...