media release

AkzoNobel shareholders adopt all resolutions, approve dividend at AGM

Shareholders of Akzo Nobel N.V. (AkzoNobel) adopted all the resolutions at today's Annual General Meeting (AGM).

As well as adopting the company's 2015 financial statements, it was agreed that the 2015 financial year dividend would be €1.55 (2014: €1.45) per common share. An interim dividend of €0.35 was paid in November 2015, which means the final payment will be €1.20 per share.

The final dividend will be paid on May 19, 2016. Under the conditions to be published by the company, and at the shareholder's election, this dividend will be paid either in cash or in stock. The AkzoNobel shares will be traded ex-dividend on Euronext Amsterdam as of April 22, 2016. The record date is April 25, 2016.

Mr. Ton Büchner was reappointed as a member of the Board of Management by the shareholders and was duly reappointed as CEO by the Supervisory Board. Ms. Sari Baldauf and Mr. Ben Verwaayen were reappointed as members of the Supervisory Board for a second term of office.  Dr. Pamela Kirby was appointed to the Supervisory Board for a first term of office.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Mr. Antony Burgmans, said: "We look forward to continuing to work with Mr. Büchner, Ms. Baldauf and Mr. Verwaayen for the next four years. We are also pleased to welcome Dr. Kirby to AkzoNobel. She has an extensive background and strong record in international commercial and strategic management, and will bring a wealth of experience in both business-to-business, as well as business-to-customer strategic expertise. We wish her every success in her new role."

Contact for this publication

Contact for other questions