media release

Award Winners Announced

Akzo Nobel’s Car Refinishes business unit in the United States has just announced the latest winners of its pioneering Most Influential Women in the Collision Repair Industry award.

The honor made collision repair history when it was created in 1999, being the only industry award to recognize the achievements of women in a business dominated by men.

Seven women have been presented with the 2000 award. They are: Camille Eber, president of Roth & Miller Autobody, Oregon; Angie Goff Gende, operations manager at Goff’s Autobody, Wisconsin; Denise Lloyd, publisher at Bodyshop Business, Ohio; Geralynn Kottschade, general manager of Jerry’s Body Shop, California; Gigi Walker, president of Walker’s Autobody & Fleet, California; Valerie White, director of marketing at White Autobody, Montana and Patricia Serratore, vice-president regional operations at ASE (Automotive Services Education).

In keeping with the spirit of the award, Akzo Nobel has also teamed up with the ASA (Automotive Services Association) to establish the Akzo Nobel Influential Women Scholarship Program.

Each of this year’s winners will designate a vo-tech school for a scholarship specifically designed for a female student pursuing a career in collision repair.

This year, Akzo Nobel will contribute USD 10,000 in scholarship money for the ASA to distribute to schools in the United States and Canada.

(Released: January 26, 2001)